Etsy seller interview on bbc essex radio

Just a quick note to let you know that one (or more) etsy sellers based in Essex will be interviewed tomorrow morning (monday 5th october) on the Dave Monk show on bbc essex radio. The producer contacted me and asked if I’d be interested to be interviewed but I replied to late so the guest slot went to someone else (she contacted me on friday morning and as I was out all day I only replied in the evening, but to late). The show is about local artisans in Essex being part of a worldwide marketplace and how that’s affected their businesses. So tune in if you can, the proposed slot is supposed to be at 10.10am but am not sure if it has changed, Monk’s show is usually from 9 to 12 in the morning; if you are not able to listen to it live I think that it is available to listen to again for a few days afterward on the bbc iplayer online.

Beside that I’m busy again with custom orders, it’s often the case around this time of the year and again I find it challenging to have a balance as custom orders take up a lot of my time leaving me hardly any time to sew new items that are needed if I want to stock up my shops for the christmas season. I may have to stop accepting custom orders in november and december if I want to make things easier for myself.

Ah, and I forgot to show you my inspiration wall, I finished it weeks ago and posted in on my flickr pages so you may have seen it already, it was also featured in several blogs (links on my flickr):

preview of my inspiration wall in sewing room

Leave a Reply

