Happy times

I got my first press exposure this month in Quick & Crafty magazine (christmas issue, page 71)! I’m so delighted about that, especially because I love that magazine. I was contacted by one of their editors a few weeks ago, they were working on a special russian dolls feature and asked me if I wanted to be included. The whole issue is actually very good (with free templates and step by step projects to make russian dolls inspired items), and several etsy items/etsy sellers were featured. There was also a recent article in the Times Sunday magazine about buying from etsy, which is really great because etsy is still not that well known in UK.

i am featured in this magazine im featured in quick crafty magazine 2 my interview in quick crafty magazine

The other happy news is that I just bought my first house, so things have been hectic recently. We are currently living in a temporary accommodation (staying with friends) for a few weeks till we can move in the new house, so I’m bound to continue being super busy till probably beginning of next year. I am looking forward to setting up my next sewing studio and am dreaming of building a conservatory to be used as my studio when I can afford it. These are the last pictures of my studio in the old house, the little house box/basket is something that I have coveted for a long time from Rice.dk but when I found out their price I’ve asked my dad to buy me some direct from Madagascar where Rice manufacture them.

sewing studio oct 08 pink tier tray sewing tools notions corner

mannequin magnetic board house box

4 thoughts on “Happy times

  1. I hope you will be very happy in your new home! It is always very exciting to move but a lot of work before you are settled in. I dream of a large craft room with lots of windows and a glass sliding door going outside. One day. We have a typical South African home where the bedrooms and study is small and the entertainment areas large. We have wonderful weather so use those rooms more often. Tough to stay with other people even if it’s just for a while. I love your current craft room so I am looking forward to see your new one! Happy moving!

  2. Bravo pour ta publication, quel succes. Ca va surement t’amener de nouvelles ventes sur Etsy. Et bravo egalement pour l’achat de la nouvelle maison, rien ne remplace ses propres murs. Bon courage pour le demenagement, j’espere que tu pourras continuer a coudre en attendant.
    Pascale

Leave a Reply

